Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.


Local Reviews
for Dayton, OH

A to Z Appliance Service Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 459 customer reviews

Map of Dayton, OH

Very knowledgeable person well mannered




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

Fast and he knew what he was doing


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for the review!


Map of Dayton, OH

Great Service!!! Daniel very professional and very knowledgeable!




Review of A to Z Appliance Service


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!


Map of Dayton, OH

Great Service, Awesome Technician!




Review of A to Z Appliance Service


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you!


Map of Dayton, OH

Denny




Review of A to Z Appliance Service


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thanks!


Map of Dayton, OH

superior service




Review of A to Z Appliance Service


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you!


Map of Dayton, OH

Great




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

First of all I like to think a and z appliances or is it a to z appliances and everything is fine and he is a great employee thank you very much


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for the review!


Map of Dayton, OH

Nice repair man




Review of A to Z Appliance Service


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for the review!


Map of Dayton, OH

Refrigerator repair




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

You're guys have been here 3 or 4 times now on our new frig from Whirlpool. They have been professional and very thorough. They had to follow the instruction of Whirlpool and replaced many parts. I would recommend AtoZ every time.


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


Map of Dayton, OH

Great service




Review of A to Z Appliance Service


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thanks!


Map of Dayton, OH

Great




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

He was very professional and kind. He explained how the air flow in the freezer was obstructed and moved things around. He also explained how the cold temperatures in the garage affect the appliances ability to maintain a freezing temperature in the appliance. If ever I have a problem again, I will not hesitate to call A to Z and would welcome Jeremy back


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we love hearing back from customers.


Disappointed




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

I feel the problem isn’t that we use too much laundry soap. He did a clean cycle when the tub was empty and said it fine. When he left we did a load and the same problem still existed the washer doesn’t spin out all the way and leaves the clothes still wet. I feel with the washer only being 3 months old it should be replaced. Now I’m going to have to make another appointment to have a repair man come back out and I will miss more work.


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


He was honest




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

I appreciate that he told me that the old washing machine was not worth the cost of what it would take to fix it and I should just buy a new one. I think other companies would have just taken the money to fix an old machine.


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for the review!


Great Service!




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

Email communication after I scheduled the appointment, phone call from the techs when they were on their way to my house, asked appropriate questions, kept me posted on exactly what they were doing. Techs were very professional, knowledgeable and friendly.


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!


Knowledgeable, Professional and Efficient




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

Fast and reliable service. Quickly identified the problem and gave us corrective actions to take. I would recommend this company and this service technician.


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for the review, we love hearing back from our customers.


Great Service




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

Your guys have been awesome! Very professional and knowledgable.


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for your review!


Great tech!




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

On time and a real pro.


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thanks!


Good service, except THE NO MASK!




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

Can not give any more than 3 stars. The company tried to charge me for (2) service calls. One of the service calls was a warranty job. Both men that walked into my house did not wear a mask,EVER! The problem with my washer was that there was (2) small piece of metal in my water pump. He removed my water pump, found (1) piece of metal and said that I might/should have to replace pump. After he left, I removed the water pump, shook it a couple of times, a tiny key fell out.


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are having one of our managers look into this.


Great service!




Review of A to Z Appliance Service


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you!


Zac




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

Awful. Still doesn’t work. He replaced the whole ice maker. Still Doesn’t make ice. He has been here like 5 times and still Does not work.


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will have a manager look into this.


Ken




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

Job well done and quick.


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thanks!


Great Service!!!




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

Very knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient.


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for the review!


Knowledgeable servicemen




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

Although our serviceman was very knowledgeable and helpful, we were a bit taken a back that they did not wear masks. We had our masks on.


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, We will have our manager speak with the technician about this.


Replaced boards on my refregerator for the second time no charge




Review of A to Z Appliance Service


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for the review!


Kelly




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

The ice maker still doesn’t work. The second time


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we will have management reach out to you to set up a return visit.


New dryer repair




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

Mark, the tech, came in prepared with his Covid gear on and put on his shoe covers as soon as he walked in. He knew his business and fixed the new dryer issue in a few minutes. Very nice and professional.


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for the review.


Great service, very professional




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

Daniel quickly identified the problem; ordered and replaced the broken part a couple of days later. He was very professional and friendly as were the other employees I spoke with on the phone. Would definitely recommend and use A to Z again.


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for the review, we love hearing back from customers.


Great service




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

Very good


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you!


Replaced part on refrigerator due to frost buildup inside and in the rear of the refrigerator.




Review of A to Z Appliance Service

I'm sending this review because the service was done about two weeks ago and the problem is still existing with frost returning inside the refrigerator and the noise level is becoming louder. The bill for repairs came to over $400 with a return fee of $75 to install the part. If this problem can be fixed it would be much appreciated. Cheryl Burns/ Cecil Burns


Response from A to Z Appliance Service:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are sorry to hear that the unit is giving you problems. we will have a manager reach out to you about this.


Jeremy F.

Jeremy F.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL WFE540H0ES1 "Checked control board, checked wire harness, tested unit, found unit is getting correct voltage, found control is turning bake element on and off normally, customer to observe, if problem persists would need control board replaced, control WPW10586737."

Near Orchard Run Rd, Dayton, OH 45449
Jeremy F.

Jeremy F.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTM354DSS5 "Checked power to control, control is getting correct voltage, checked for polarity, unit is getting proper polarity, checked power from control to console, found control sending correct dc voltage to console, called tech line due to multiple replacement file #7727781170, needs console replaced.; ordrng 1 W10803367 (panel-cntl)"

Near Summer Breeze Ct, Dayton, OH 45429
Zachary B.

Zachary B.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED4815EW1 Food inspection found door switch broken unit requires door switch replacement. Ordering Part; ordrng 1 WPW10237959 (Doornswitch)

Near N Main St, Dayton, OH 45405
Zachary B.

Zachary B.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED7120HW1 Inspection found dryer chime does not activate regardless of volume settings. Unit require user interface replacement. Also found moisture sensor error code text she requires replacement of ACU for this error code; ordrng 1 W11419059 (Ui) and 1 W11441686 (Acu)

Near Rosemont Blvd, Dayton, OH 45410
Daniel  L.

Daniel L.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT318FZDM02 "Diagnosed unit is at -2 degrees in freezer and 22 degrees in refrigerator section, diagnosed out of range temperature sensor in fresh food section and issue with control box not reading sensor properly, ordering parts; rqstng P&A on 1 W11353813 (Control), ordrng 1 W11438736 (Sensor) and 1 W10384183 (Sensor)"

Near Swigart Rd, Dayton, OH 45440
Daniel  L.

Daniel L.

REFRIGERATOR GE ZISS48DCASS "Installed compressor and filter drier, recharged unit, verified compressor is running properly and circulating refrigerant, all operations check okay at this time, reinstalled unit into cabinet and secured with mounting screws, all checks okay"

Near Brookmeade Ct, Dayton, OH 45434
Jeremy F.

Jeremy F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHW05 "Checked unit for leaks, found small leak at capillary tube in evaporator, found compressor running hot, needs evaporator and compressor replaced.; ordrng 1 101 (SEALED SYSTEM KIT) and 1 102 (LOCK RING KIT) and 1 W10507884 (compressor) and 1 WP2188822 (evaporator)"

Near Trailwoods Dr, Dayton, OH 45415
Neil B.

Neil B.

KITCHEN WHIRLPOOL KSDB900ESS4 Issue — Damaged in the back. The right side in the back ( Bottom ) is dented. The unit is NOT in place in there kitchen. It’s in the swim pool area not yet installed. As far as I see the unit is OK. Explained to customer to call who they Purchased unit from & make sure they ask for A to Z to come back out if necessary.

Near Schwinn Dr, Dayton, OH 45404
Jeremy F.

Jeremy F.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTM404ESS3 "Checked unit for leaks, found lower door seal, and tub gasket both are leaking, needs a lower door seal, and top gasket replaced.; ordrng 1 W10909089 (lower seal,bottom) and 1 W11177741 (gasket)"

Near Wisteria Dr, Dayton, OH 45419
John N.

John N.

WASHER CROSLEY VAW3584GW1 Per testing the drain pump impeller is spinning freely. Ordering new drain pump. Part is on factory backorder. ; ordrng 1 W10919003 (pump-water)

Near Salem Ave, Dayton, OH 45416
Daniel  L.

Daniel L.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW6120HW1 "Found that shift Actuator motor has failed causing slipping of gearcase, splutch assembly gears are all chewed up and causing loud grinding noise during spin cycle, would need to replace gearcase switch assembly and shift Actuator motor, ordering Parts, customer to talk with distributor.; rqstng P&A on 1 W10721967 (Splutch), ordrng 1 W11481722 (Actuator), rqstng P&A on 1 W11423758 (Gearcase)"

Near Tweed Cir, Dayton, OH 45459
Daniel  L.

Daniel L.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFF507HPS00 "File-7730101482Found that unit is still randomly overfilling icemaker and leaking out into bin, doccumented all the parts that have been replaced with techline and now they have recommended trying to tilt the refrig back to keep unit from leaking, they also said we could try to replace the icemaker housing, thinking the ice maker is not level, but no defects have been found in it, we have verified that the unit can fill properly sometimes and there is no issue with the leveling, this is an intermittent overfill and adjusting the level will not make any difference in technicians professional opinion, customer is to call their extended warranty and see what they want to do with it. Ice maker housing-W11242954"

Near Springmill Rd, Dayton, OH 45440
Jeremy F.

Jeremy F.

KITCHEN WHIRLPOOL WDT750SAHZ0 "Replaced ash motor, and control, calibrated unit, ran test cycle, all operations normal, checks ok."

Near Woodman Dr, Dayton, OH 45420
Jeremy F.

Jeremy F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW94HEAW0 "Checked for error codes, found long drain, door lock, and basket speed fault, checked drain pump, checked door lock, checked gear case, found drain pump nota draining, found door lock intermittently not locking, found bearings making grinding noise, needs tub rebuild, drain pump, and door lock to repair, customer does not want to repair."

Near Edgebrook Dr, Dayton, OH 45459
John N.

John N.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WHD560CHW1 Per testing the plastic part of the heat pump drain is broken and needs to be replaced. Ordering part.; ordrng 1 W11177749 (PUMP ASSM)

Near Woolery Ln, Dayton, OH 45415
Daniel  L.

Daniel L.

30' FDBM WHIRLPOOL WRF560SEHZ00 "Found that bottom support bracket for ice maker had broken and allowed unit to fall, took pictures of damaged ice maker, replaced ice maker with part from truck stock, remounted with all three mounting screws, all checks okay; used 1 WpW10190965 (Icemaker) from stock"

Near Grantwood Dr, Dayton, OH 45449
Mark B.

Mark B.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT318FZDM05 "Complaint of unit making loud noise during operation, tested unit, ran unit through testing, compressor is running normally at this time. Customer had a recording of louder compressor noise, but noise in recording also sounds normal, advised changing any parts on unit would not result in any different noises fro unit, all functions normal, all checks ok."

Near Old River Trail, Dayton, OH 45409
Mark B.

Mark B.

RANGE MAYTAG MER6600FB2 "Complaint of unit sometimes not heating at all, display stuck on “pre” not showing any temp after half an hour, sometimes will take up to half an hour just to get to 250. Checked unit over, incoming power is correct, wiring is fine, bake and broil elements are both ohming within proper range, temperature sensor is ohming properly, voltage from control to elements I not always turning on correctly, unit needs new control board, ordering to repair.; ordrng 1 W11313018 (CONTROL), dspstn on spec-tagged invntry: 1 279320 TERM BLOCK"

Near Teagarden Cir, Dayton, OH 45449
Daniel  L.

Daniel L.

BELLA KITCHENAID KRFC704FPS03 "Diagnosed with tech line that ice maker is overfilling causing large solid slabs of ice to come out of ice maker and leaking down through bucket, verify with tech line that main control board is what how's the ice maker how long to stay on, ordering dual valve and Main control, unit has additional 1 year warranty through Costco; ordrng 1 W11450890 (Main control) and 1 W11194380 (Valve)"

Near Wild Ivy Way, Dayton, OH 45440
Jeremy F.

Jeremy F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHW05 "Found leak in connection for condenser coil’s, found the dryer has restriction, needs the dryer replaced, and connection fixed.; ordrng 1 101 (LOCK RING KIT ) and 1 102 (SEALED SYSTEM KIT) and 1 WPW10143759 (dryer)"

Near Trailwoods Dr, Dayton, OH 45415
Mark B.

Mark B.

LAUNDRY MAYTAG MVWX655DW2 "Complaint of unit not finishing cycles, checked error codes, found F8E1, checked inlet valves, valves aren’t letting proper amount of cold water into unit, at this time, agitate is normal, drain is normal, spin is noisy, checked underneath, checked under cam, found some oil coming through from gearcase, needs replaced with inlet valves, ordering to repair.; ordrng 1 W11127357 (INLET ASSEMBLY) and 1 W11454734 (GEARCASE)"

Near Wesleyan Rd, Dayton, OH 45406
Jeremy F.

Jeremy F.

DRYER ROPER REX4634KQ1 "Checked incoming power, checked heating element, checked thermostat, found thermostat reading open causing no heat, replaced thermostat, tested unit, unit is heating normally, checks OK.; used 1 279816 (CUTOFF) from stock"

Near Schuyler Dr, Dayton, OH 45429
John N.

John N.

DRYER MAYTAG LDE9800ACW Per testing the blower wheel is stripped out and spinning freely. Blower wheel - Y303836 is on factory Back order with no expected due date. Customer is going to to try to locate the part. Explained that there is no labor warranty for installing generic parts or parts ordered by customer.

Near Winding Way, Dayton, OH 45419
John N.

John N.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHEN AID KSRS27QAWHO "Per previous testing replaced the icemaker and fill valve assembly. Checked for proper cycle and fill of the icemaker, operation checks ok. ; dspstn on spec-tagged invntry: 1 4317943 ICE MAKER"

Near Winding Way, Dayton, OH 45419
Jeremy F.

Jeremy F.

KITCHEN WHIRLPOOL WDF590SAJM0 "Replaced adjusters, tested unit, upper rack is rolling normally, all functions normal, checks OK.; dspstn on spec-tagged invntry: 1 W10712395 ADJUSTER"

Near Willow Creek Dr, Dayton, OH 45432
John N.

John N.

REFRIGERATOR SAMSUNG RF267ABBP/XAA Per testing the unit is starting to drip from the defrost drain area of the evaporator cover again. Customer needs to let the refrigerator defrost unplugged for at least 2 days prior to return visit for repair. ; ordrng 1 DA82-01415A (DRAIN SERVICE KIT)

Near N Union Rd, Dayton, OH 45417
Jeremy F.

Jeremy F.

DBL OVEN GE PGS950EEF2ES "Replaced sensors, tested unit, found control thinking top oven door is open, found F 20 error code, checked new sensors, centers are reading correctly, needs new control board replaced.; ordrng 1 WB27X21183 (glass and touch boar)"

Near Colonial Dr, Dayton, OH 45434
Daniel  L.

Daniel L.

REFRIGERATOR GE ZISS48DCASS "Diagnosed unit has weak compressor from Bad bearings, unit is running but trips the overload periodically from excessive friction in compressor, also is not pushing refrigerant and getting high side heat throughout condenser, customer wants to go through with repair, ordering compressor assembly.; ordrng 1 WR87X10226 (Compressor)"

Near Brookmeade Ct, Dayton, OH 45434
Daniel  L.

Daniel L.

LAUNDRY WHIRLPOOL MHW5630HC1 "Replaced console and keypad assembly, verified proper voltage to unit, user interface is still glitching, confirmed through whirlpool service pointer that issue is in main Control Board, needs updated part with updated software, ordering main control; rqstng P&A on 1 W11322901 (Main control)"

Near Wonderly Ave, Dayton, OH 45419
Jeremy F.

Jeremy F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL GHW9150PW4 "Checked shocks, checked in her basket, found in her basket shaft is broken cousin basket to bounce all over, needs tub rebuild to fix, inner basket is discontinued and no longer available.; rqstng P&A on 1 8182232 (basket) and 1 W10772612 (tub-outer) and 1 W10772617 (tub-outer)"

Near Airway Rd, Dayton, OH 45431
Jeremy F.

Jeremy F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHW05 "Replaced coupler on condenser coil line, checked dryer, found dryer has no leaks, recharged unit, unit is cooling normally, inform customer to wait 24 hours for unit to cool down, checks OK.; dspstn on spec-tagged invntry: 1 WPW10143759 DRIER UV , used 1 W10896689 (LOKRING COUPLER) from stock"

Near Trailwoods Dr, Dayton, OH 45415
Jeremy F.

Jeremy F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRR56X18FW01 "Found access stub connection on compressor is not allowing good seal causing leak, needs compressor replaced, compressor is under part warranty, needs torch tech to repair.; ordrng 1 W11125124 (compressor)"

Near Earnshaw Dr, Dayton, OH 45429
Jeremy F.

Jeremy F.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT790SAYW3 "Moved refrigerator, washer and dryer for customer to clean behind units."

Near Netherland Dr, Dayton, OH 45431
John N.

John N.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHEN AID KSRS27QAWHO "Per testing found the water had not been turned on after the previous visit. Turned the water back on and checked operation of the icemaker and fill and the operation of the water dispenser, all functions check ok."

Near Winding Way, Dayton, OH 45419
Jake S.

Jake S.

LAUNDRY MAYTAG MEDB880BW0 "Removed coins from blower fan housing, tested unit, checks ok."

Near Longcreek Dr, Dayton, OH 45458
Jake S.

Jake S.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL KRFC300ESS03 "Found unit overcooling in fridge, checked in diagnostics and found pantry thermistor thinks pantry is at 76 causing unit to overcool, needs replaced.; ordrng 1 WPW10224292 (Harness)"

Near Bentgrass Ln, Dayton, OH 45458
Neil B.

Neil B.

"M/W OTR, PURCHA" KITCHENAID KMHS120EWH09 Issue — the unit randomly not working / interior light randomly not working. One Time the clock was blank & could not set the time. The customer did a factory reset & was able to set clock. Ordering — parts. Next visit — Tuesday 3–23–21.; ordrng 1 W1070696 (GRILL ( WHITE )) and 1 W11182110 (ACU) and 1 W11194422 (UI) and 2 W11197766 (INTERLOCK)s

Near Ridgepath Dr, Dayton, OH 45424
Daniel  L.

Daniel L.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH31017HZ4 "Check turntable motor, tightened wire harness connections to motor, reset turntable coupler, checked unit amp draw, checked fans, check control operation, recalibrated unit settings, verify proper operation, installed new door switch for intermittent operation issues, all checks okay; used 1 W10727360 from stock"

Near W Alex Bell Rd, Dayton, OH 45459
Mark B.

Mark B.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDHZ03 "Complaint of unit not dispensing ice or water, confirmed complaint, found ice door opening, but auger not engaging, water dispenser not activating valve. Door switches are testing normally. Checked voltage coming from control board when paddles are depressed, found no voltage coming out of control, needs replaced, picked up and replaced, still having issue with control not receiving proper signal to activate auger or water valve, needs new user interface as well, ordering to repair.; ordrng 1 W11265135 (UI), pckd up 1 W11043763 (CONTROL)"

Near Standish Ave, Dayton, OH 45432
Mark B.

Mark B.

REFRIGERATOR AMANA ART308FFDW06 "Upon arrival to address home owner states wrong address, called number on file, reached an office that stated to drop door off at address 2055 Ravenwood Dr, and maintenance while install door. Left freezer door in building per customer instructions.Office address is 2589 Lance Dr."

Near Ravenwood Ave, Dayton, OH 45406